Honored Contributor

Project Runway Season 18 JAN 2 (Episode 4) - Spoilers Included

[ Edited ]

Recap of the designs: https://www.bravotv.com/project-runway/season-18/season-18/blogs/project-runway-season-18-episode-4-...

Ugh!  Well to start it off, no sooner had they received their challenges then the real rain began.  That means my TV went off-line.  That also means what I’m recording will be useless too.  I was wondering how you can sketch on your way to the thrift shop.  I would’ve thought you would get some of your inspiration from the clothes you choose rather than try make the clothes fit your ideas, but, that’s probably another reason I’m not a designer.  This, to me, is too much like the unconventional materials challenge, so they should not have put them back to back.  I loved how Sergio says he “epicycles” from Prada’s cast-offs.  I don’t know about the Goodwill in NY, but the ones here you aren’t going to find any Prada.

My observations of the Runway:

Loved Victoria’s dress.

Nancy’s dress is nice.  Go old people!  The only reason I wouldn’t call it the winner is the shirt fabric wrinkles too easily, so it looks a little messy.

I don’t think Dayoung’s style is Karlie.

Tyler’s looks kinda up-tight or frumpy.

Sergio - great classic look with a twist?  Is he talking about that bra thing?

It’s unfortunate that Shavi’s skirt got messed up.  They hated the whole thing, but I did like the jacket.

Maybe the blue jean outfit for the other top look although I wouldn’t consider it the winner. 

As far as the bottom 3 looks, I felt Tyler’s was at least well made.  I would probably send marquis (sp.) home.

BTW, just had to say, I found Karlie’s big shoulder pads in that dress took away from the dress. 

Respected Contributor

Re: Project Runway Season 18 JAN 2 (Episode 4) - Spoilers Included