Esteemed Contributor

Re: Hallmark Movies...boring!

The one last week with the flipping of the place, the male lead was so unlikeable I turned it off in no time.

Honored Contributor

I'm fairly new to the Hallmark channel.  Started watching some last fall.

I have a gazillion movies recorded and am slowly working my way through them.  Last night I watched The Perfect Catch.  It wasn't Oscar worthy certainly, but I really enjoyed it.

I also liked My Secret Valentine which I watched a few nights ago.

Why is it, when I have a 50/50 guess at something, I'm always 100% wrong?
Honored Contributor

@Wsmom wrote:

The one last week with the flipping of the place, the male lead was so unlikeable I turned it off in no time.

@Wsmom  completely in agreement with you on that. However, I did  watch it last night because I was in the midst of cooking and never got around to changing the channel.

April is Autism Awareness/Acceptance month.
Honored Contributor

Wholesome programming nothing wrong with that. Just not realistic in todays world.   I like Columbo though. Opens up with a murder always like that You know who done it right off the bat. Columbo, plays the stooge, but, he triumphs in the end every time. Wish he wold leave that dog at home though. why does he need a trench coat in Cal.? LOL

Man. sure had a head of hair on him. My husband would kill for LOL

Respected Contributor

I usually check the Hallmark channel out when I’m channel surfing, but have cooled on the movies. It can be fun to see how many movies/shows the actors and actresses have worked in - a lot like the studio stables of old. I still enjoy the old mystery shows, especially Colombo, Monk and Hart to Hart. 

Honored Contributor

@Wsmom wrote: