Esteemed Contributor

HBO Max is streaming Wonder Woman 1984 on December 25 th.

This will be the new trend moving forward. 

Esteemed Contributor

Warner Brothers announced last week that all of their 2021 films will be released same date as in theaters on HBO Max.  Their entire slate of first run movies.

There are some that I will miss seeing on the big screen and hope that it will be okay return, but will make due with my TV if need be.  Going to the theater is one of the biggest things I miss (haven't been since January/February and it's usually something I do many times each month.) Even though they were releasing films on Pay Per View, it would have been more expensive for me as a solo person.  Fine for families, but I'm not going to pay $30 alone. I, for one, am very happy about this.

Valued Contributor

where do you fine  HBO MAX on SPECRTUM.do you pay for this.

Esteemed Contributor

@heart of savino  I'm no expert at this, but HBO Max is a streaming service that is separate from your regular cable/satellite provider.  If you are already paying for HBO, then you likely are able to get HBO Max without paying another monthly fee.  I personally use a fire stick on my TV and am able to stream from that.

Respected Contributor

@heart of savino wrote:

I I figure this out I will let you know.

We have HBO with spectrum too. The Flight Attendant episode 1 was showing so we thought we were getting Max. Only one epidode was shown. It is not showing on HBO on Demand. 

Gotta get this figured out

Respected Contributor

@Alter Ego wrote:

@heart of savino  I'm no expert at this, but HBO Max is a streaming service that is separate from your regular cable/satellite provider.  If you are already paying for HBO, then you likely are able to get HBO Max without paying another monthly fee.  I personally use a fire stick on my TV and am able to stream from that.