Honored Contributor

I live in NYC, I got into my car today and put on the radio, WCBS FM Shannon and the Big Show. They are celebrating their 1,000th show and had celebrities call in. Anyway ,who do you think Scott Shannon was talking to, STEVE PERRY live in the studio! They played his new song  No Erasin from his forthcoming album Traces which will be released October 5. It will include 9 original songs and a cover of The Beatles I Need You. If you go to the website wcbsfm.radio.com/blogs/scottshannonshow (sorry I'm not tech savvy to make a link) you can read the explanation as to why he left Journey, can watch the video of his new song, and a link you can click on to see the interview with Scott. Steve was a surprise, it wasn't promoted that he would be there. I am happy he has new music coming out, he has been gone for far too long.

Honored Contributor

I am happy to see Shannon back on CBS FM !  I always listened to him and Todd all the time.  They used to do all those telephone pranks which were hilarious and I still have the cassette tape they put our with some of those calls.  

Thanks for the heads up!!!!!!

Honored Contributor

@spiderw wrote:

I am happy to see Shannon back on CBS FM !  I always listened to him and Todd all the time.  They used to do all those telephone pranks which were hilarious and I still have the cassette tape they put our with some of those calls.  

Thanks for the heads up!!!!!!

@spiderw, I’m happy Scott is doing well. I think he got forced out by WPLJ, they tried to dress it up like he was retiring, which he wasn’t. Todd I think wanted his own show which he had, I guess it wasn’t doing well as they paired him up with someone named Jade ( I don’t listen anymore). It’s like a divorce, Todd got custody of Monkey Boy, Scott got Patty Steel, Brad Blanks, for a short time Joe Nolan.

Honored Contributor