Respected Contributor

i subscribe to HBO.  I have never watched Game of Thrones.  I feel like I have missed a great series.  Should I spend the time and watch from the beginning?

Respected Contributor

I got a two month free subscription to HBO and thought I would watch this series.  My kids rave about it.  I think I got up to episode 5 and just couldn't get into it.  I find the se$xual stuff nasty and there's lots of violence.  Guess I'm in the minority here.

Honored Contributor

GOT (Game Of Thrones) is amazing!  However, it is bloody and if you are the least bit skiddish you maybe should read more about it first!

I love, love this show.  Just about everyone I know loves this show (maybe it's who I hang out with).

However, I do have a friend who couldn't watch ANY of it.  She watches mostly Lifetime and ROMCOMS.

If I were you, I read some things (without it divulging the show) before you delve too deeply into it.

Everything is just a matter of choices.  What I like, you might not like.

It's very difficult for one person (unless one knows them well) to recommend a show like this to another.

You must have friends who've watched it (good friends).  What do they say about it?  

Honored Contributor

I don't get HBO but I have watched clips of it on my kids netflex or whatever and everytime I watched, there was something incredibly violent so I just couldn't watch.

I know so many love it but I just couldn't get past all that. I need to watch so violence like I need a hole in the head!

"If you walk the footsteps of a stranger, you'll learn things you never knew. Can you sing with all the voices of the mountains? can you paint with all the colors of the wind?"
Honored Contributor

If you decide to watch you really should view it from the beginning.  It's very complex with lots of characters & story lines.