Honored Contributor

New season begins tonite at 9 ET on TLC.  July 13. 

Respected Contributor

Looking forward to it!

Honored Contributor

Looks like some good cases coming up. 

Valued Contributor

I hate that show so much , don't like the ishiness of it ! Ugh , glad she can help people out but too graphic for me .  That's weird since I am a retired nurse and Emt , have seen a lot of worse things then this stuff, but I even have to turn the channel when her ads come on .  Now they have a foot one and a skin one , my gosh are they running out of stuff to put on TLC ?  I like the more family types of shows .

Honored Contributor

I find it quite interesting, I have no medical background. it amazes me what she can accomplish right in her office just using a numbing agent. 

Respected Contributor

Someone mentioned this show quite awhile back when it first started...not sure when that was. I had never even heard of it. My first thought was what a dumb/revolting name and I'll certainly never watch that program! Now....fast forward...I'm mad at myself if I forget to tune in and miss a show. I even watch the reruns I've already seen. 😲 LOL!

Esteemed Contributor

It seems like the previous season just ended a short time ago.  I hope to tune in if I can remember to do so.

Knowledge is knowing that a tomato is a fruit, but Wisdom is knowing not to put it in a fruit salad.
- Author Unknown
Esteemed Contributor

I never miss a show either but I wish they would get into more serious things, besides lipomas.  I probably could do them myself if I had to.  I especially love it at the end of each show, when the patients talk to the cameras.  They have had a little cyst or lipoma taken care of, like on their chin (or something) and they are bandaged from head to toe.  LOL, bandages wrapped all a round their heads, etc......