Highlighted
Honored Contributor

Re: Do you have SiriusXM radio?

Many helpful replies....I guess since I have done without it so far, except for the free trial, I probably could live without it when the trial is over. Unless my husband really likes it and wants it, I probably will decline renewing UNLESS I get a heck of a deal.

Honored Contributor

[ Edited ]

I actually liked Sirius a lot, and had it with my last 3 leases but did not  renew after the trial this time.  I am not in my car for long time periods to justify the added expense.  

Also think its cheap that they want more money for the phone app subscription when you are a radio subcriber.

Last time around they kept sending letters/calls renew this time nothing.  But terrestrial radio does stink

Honored Contributor

I got a free year subscription with my new vehicle and love it.  You can download an app to your phone, Ipod, Ipad, tablet, etc for no extra charge and listen on your PC or laptop also.  A friend of mine had the free subscription and when she didn't renew they contacted her and she told them she didn't drive enough to renew and she got a year for $4.99 a month.  It's about $15 a month and would be worth it for me just for the app for my phone alone as I can't be bothered to download music.

Honored Contributor

We've had it for about 10 years. We were with XM before the merger. I think it depends how much you listen to the radio. I did listen to it maybe half the time back when I drove the car we have it in. But when I bought my new car I choose to put a stereo in that allowed me to play music through my ipod/iphone. I only miss it occasionally. But I'm not much of a radio person. 

Don't Change Your Authenticity for Approval
Respected Contributor

I have it in the car and wouldn't be without it. I'm currently listening to the Billy Joel channel and am hearing songs I'd forgotten about. Otherwise I usually listen to Broadway and sing my heart out while I'm driving.