Esteemed Contributor

Re: Broadway Queen Patti Rules! Go Patti!

I love Patti Lapone and she is one of the greats in theater, imo. But, where were the ushers and house management? She should not have had to monitor masking.

All that being said, a private entity may employ any means to keep their employees safe. It doesn’t matter what you believe about masking; it is their right to do do. Knowing that, if you can’t mask, don’t go to a performance and make everyone else miserable. I’m sure the situation was disturbing to other patrons.

I was a nurse for 50 years and wore a mask thru many contagious situations. Masks work when worn properly and changed frequently. Material masks do not work. I never got sick.
Esteemed Contributor

One of the easiest things to do in the world today is to not go into a Broadway  theater.

Some posters act as if the patrons are being forced through the doors with electrified prods.

No one is required to attend.

Respected Contributor

[ Edited ]

@Johnnyeager   It's all about ME, ME, ME, ME,  I, I, nobody else.  Narcissism at it's best~

Honored Contributor

Re: Visiting Broadway? Wear Your Mask!

@haddon9 wrote:

@sunshine45 wrote:

went to the theater on thursday night.

broadway across america in baltimore.

they no longer require masks , but do require  proof of vaccination.

really enjoyed AINT TOO PROUD.....go see it if you havent.....it was FANTASTIC!

very glad i did not have to wear a mask.

this was the first play that they have done this with in our area.

i would say a little less than half were masked, a little more than half were unmased. cocktains/drinks and snacks were now allowed in the theater.

I can't imagine why you would need to show "proof of vaccination"....is this to protect others?  Almost everyone that I know who has now gotten Covid has been fully vaccinated & boosted.  The vaccine does NOT prevent transmission.