Honored Contributor

Re: All Things DAYS--NOVEMBER 2020 (possible spoilers)

@AuntG wrote:

By most standards, I'm a newbie. I joined when three ladies threw Nick in the creek and thought he had drowned. Not even sure who they were - maybe Kate, Sami and Gabi. Ari was really little back then, but she was so calm and well-behaved. I wish they had kept her.

Boy, you're good. You got all three!

Contributor

I remember watching days when I was a very little girl back in the early 60s. Actually, it was my neighbor who was babysitting me that was watching but I remember it, LOL. I started watching regularly in the 90s, and then went to semi-regularly over the past 10 years. I quit watching the day of Ben & Ciara's wedding; it just became too much recycled storyline, recycled characters (back from the dead), weird storylines; mad scientist planting things in peoples brains bringing them back to life, changing their personalities from good to evil, etc. It was just too depressing that a once great show had fallen so far. I do read updates/forums occasionally, and I am sure I will start watching again someday, if the writing changes significantly.

Respected Contributor

@Jackson08 wrote:

@Judaline wrote:

@Shelbelle wrote:
Spoiler
This week we will see the new Theo, and the old JJ Devereaux. Kate snd Jake hit the sheets, yikes on that one !!!  A special letter surfaces with bad news for Jen. 

Wow, what took Kate so long? She usually nails them as soon as they come to town.

Woman LOLWoman LOLWoman LOL  That was a great one Jud!!  I think I snorted.  It's also 100% spot-on.

@Jackson08 I'm pretty sure that once that airs, we can all officially declare that she's been with EVERYONE in Salem.  Once a tramp, always a tramp!!  

Trusted Contributor

I think I started watching Days in the late 70's. My Mom got me started watching as she loved the Marlena character.