Super Contributor

I understand that with system updates or changes, you can lose older data. I understand choices need to be made on what's important to you as a company. But maybe there could be more thought into what's important to your customers, too?

I've been shopping with QVC since 1989. Having easy access to my old orders would be helpful for things like insurance claims or knowing what size bracelet I ordered as a gift, for example. 

The fact that my order history only goes back to 2007 is annoying...but what really has me scratching my head is why are orders from as recent as 2016 missing? 

First I thought orders for things no longer available was the reason things disappeared, but no...there are plenty items  that are no longer still showing up in my available order history. So I'm at a loss to figure out why some order histories stay and why others are purged from my records. Besides which, whether an item is no longer available or not, the information is still helpful to have it available to access. 

Anyway, I just thought I'd give my two cents for hoping that QVC could make these deleted records available again. And if I've overlooked an obvious way to see these deleted records, I apologize. 

Thank you!

Be kind, for everyone you meet is fighting a hard battle.
~ Ian Maclaren
Respected Contributor

Re: Purging our order history

You're lucky. My history ONLY goes back about two years. I don't know some sizes I ordered, etc. I've called a couple of times and CS was able to find it easily.

Honored Contributor

@1MrsT  They do have our order history back for years.  I called to see if they had record of a ring I bought 12 years ago. They did have it! You may have to go through CS to get back that many years. It is not lost.

Super Contributor