Mens Interest in purchasing at QVC Ignored

[ Edited ]

Dear QVC,

I have been purchaing from QVC for many years now and I normally do not complaint about QVC because to be quite honest, you are very good at what you sell in womens apparel, jewlry,electronics and home items but, I was sitting with a group of friends when a QVC commercial came on, and it was funny how we all said that QVC never sells for Mens clothing,watches like Movado,Omega or body and facial creams and colognes for men. we know that you go by the demographics of your most popular sales which are women but, it would be nice once in a while for the men to be able to see the items that I mentioned above to be showcased, you'll be surprised how many items would fly off your shelves if you did.

Thanks Again,

Respected Contributor

Re: Mens Interest in purchasing at QVC Ignored

@Carlitos63 I agree that there should be a men's hour. Women will buy during that hour for the men in their life as well as the men who would tune in to see what is being offered.

My husband is mostly responsible for the big ticket items we purchase. His favorite host is Dan. Maybe Dan could host a men's show.

Honored Contributor

Most of the customers are women who, except for gift giving, shop for themselves. 

New Mexico☀️Land Of Enchantment
Highlighted
Honored Contributor

@On It   I think some men and some women would buy for their partners via a shopping channel.  For me, that would be a never.  Never buy, and very likely never even watch.  

Last time I bought clothing for the man in my life, every piece went back.  I get that -- it's been almost forever that I wish others would not buy me things to wear.  Definitely never clothing, and pretty close even, I don't want someone else picking out the jewelry I should wear.