Esteemed Contributor

Re: NFL Playoffs! Wild Card Weekend!

Reich wants Philip Rivers to stay with the team in 2021, but he isn't sure what he'll do yet. Several Colts players would also like to see Rivers  stay as he's respected throughout the organization. 

I think that Brissett will move on after his contract ends, but it depends on salary cap issues, whether he'll be a starter or backup. Rivers' decision probably has something to do with what happens to Brissett. 

"The more I learn about people, the more I like my dog."

Mark Twain
Honored Contributor

[ Edited ]

@gardenman @teganslaw 

Well Coach Doug Pederson 

You're fired: 10 university heads lose their jobs in Uzbekistan – Emma  Sabzalieva

Animals are reliable, full of love, true in their affections, grateful. Difficult standards for people to live up to.”
Trusted Contributor

Congratulations to the Browns.  They're not my team, but I'm a fan of Baker and I'll always support him.  Pretty incredible how they pulled off that win with everything they went through last week.  Of course Pittsburg pretty much imploded, but did try to come back. Just goes to show if you dig yourself a huge hole like they did in the first quarter it makes it almost impossible to come back from something like that.  

Honored Contributor

@Spurt wrote:

@gardenman @teganslaw 

Well Coach Doug Pederson 

You're fired: 10 university heads lose their jobs in Uzbekistan – Emma  Sabzalieva

Not a big surprise. When you pick a fight with the owner and GM, you tend to lose. Doug will land on his feet and be fine. The Eagles are launching into the unknown. Names being thrown about are Duce Staley, Lincoln Riley, and the rest of the potential coaches everyone else is interviewing. Lincoln Riley would cost the most. You'd have to overpay him to pry him from Oklahoma. The Eagles have a multi-year relationship with him and have sought his council on players, so he could be the prime target.

Fly!!! Eagles!!! Fly!!!
Highlighted