I have been buying Ryka shoes for the past 15+ years.  they are the brand i go to when shopping for walking/casual shoes.  I have noticed in the past few years the quality has gone down hill.  I have received Ryka shoes that are one size on the one shoe and a smaller size on the other.  i return those and go back to ordering another ryka pair.  The last two shoes i purchased has pretty much convinced me I will need to find another 'go to' shoe.  in March 2017 i purchased Dream.  the upper shoes came apart at the seams, which QVC did replace even after the 30 days.  the second shoe was purchased July 2017, Tempo, and was an 'as is' item.  that shoe came to me in good condition, no complaint there.  The problem is the soles on both pairs.  Dream sole has shredded so much there is no tread on it.  Tempo is starting to shred, after only a month of normal wear.  i wear these shoes to walk several days during the week, take my dog to the dog park.  But being summer, and the weather being warm, they are only worn for that reason.  I am very dissappointed with the quality of Ryka shoes and will not spend my money on shoes that fall apart after a few months of wear.  Makes me wonder if Ryka has sacrificed the integrity of the shoe.

Honored Contributor

I just got online & see the QVC Ryka deal. I thought about buying them. I have had a problem with sizing on Ryka. Ryka are the only sneakers I have found that do not slip on my heel. I tried on so many different brands looking for some that would fit my heel area.

Respected Contributor

The Q2 deal looks like a pair of Rykas I had for years. I literally wore out 2 pairs of them.  I ordered them in gray, so I hope they fit.

Esteemed Contributor

I also thought about ordering this 'deal".  Have some older Ryka's that I love and have worn to the point of holes in the canvas.

But the latest ones I ordered  were sized wrong - even though I ordered my same size. Probably will not order this time.

Respected Contributor