Valued Contributor

Nervous about carrying my Dooney

Hi All. I just recently purchased a couple of Dooney bags. I am new to the brand, but I absolutely love my new bags and can see how much higher quality Dooney bags are than other brands. But I am nervous about carrying them. I am afraid they will get dirty or damaged. Do you carry your Dooney everyday? How do they hold up with the wear and tear of everyday use? Any help you could give would be appreciated. Thanks!

Respected Contributor

Re: Nervous about carrying my Dooney

They hold up really well. I don't carry my all leather florantine in the rain but other than that enjoy them and carry them.

Esteemed Contributor

Dooney bags really do wear like iron and look even better after carrying them. They clean up beautifully. Enjoy them.
Contributor

No sense in buying if you aren 't going to carry them. They wear extraordinary and have never had to clean one. Just be aware of where you set them down, I never put a bag down on a floor either. If they get something on them, just use a paper towel with a little warm water. Have fun with them!
Respected Contributor

Please don't be afraid to carry your beautiful Dooneys! I have 3, and I sure don't baby them. Just be a little careful when you put them down that there isn't anything sticky, wet, etc. I put mine on the floor all the time. They are very durable!

Honored Contributor

On 2/21/2014 LisaB said:

They hold up really well. I don't carry my all leather florantine in the rain but other than that enjoy them and carry them.

My Florentine bag has gotten very wet and once it dried it was good as new. Didn't hurt it ar all. Dooney bags are tough and don't need to be babied.
New Mexico☀️Land Of Enchantment
Honored Contributor

I bought this bag in November of 2012:

Dooney & Bourke Leather Medium Pocket Satchel with Accessories