Regular Contributor

Ok I have too many pairs of Vionics to count from their sandals to hiking boots to sneakers to slippers etc. Is it just me or have the quality/comfort changed in the last year? I ordered the recent TSV sandal and got them today and they will probably be going back. The footbed is different then other Vionic sandals I have and is is uncomfortable so far and hurts. This happen to me with the TSV leather sneaker they had at the end of last summer. I ended giving them away. I have been buying Vionics for the last 4 years now and it's just been this past year that I am finding their footbeds are becoming harder and more uncomfortable. Just wondering if anyone else has experienced this with Vionic? I think it might be time to move on to another primary brand for my foot issues.

Frequent Contributor

Re: Has Vionic Quality Changed?

I, too, have noticed that although there is an orthotic, there is absolutely no padding or comfort in these shoes anymore.  Very sad.

Respected Contributor

@hotbuyer

I think that the type of foot bed is the most important thing when deciding whether to buy Vionics or not.

I too have at least two, maybe three pairs that are not as supportive as they should have been. The two footbeds that work best for me from this company are the tide foot bed and the closed-slipper foot bed.  Any of their athletic shoes are a gamble.  They are just of average quality and support and I know there are better/more supportive choices for my foot. Saucony works great for me (supportive in the arches and very long-lasting).

The Vionic styles that I am always cautious of are their athletic shoes, wedges, or suede foot beds.  They do not feel the same and the arch support hits me very differently than the tide or slipper foot bed.

Valued Contributor

[ Edited ]