Respected Contributor

GILI Roma 2 Tassel is now Falling Apart

I just noticed yesterday that the tassel on my GILI Roma 2 is starting to come apart at the top. This was the one that I bought as - is (although it was wrapped and looked like brand new). I've been carrying it every day for about 2 months (except for the 2 weeks I carried the natural ostrich to make sure the sealant didn't peel off). I am not overly hard on my purses, so there is no reason for this to happen.

I am going to be switching out to the Natural Ostrich and carrying it for a couple months, so I'll see what happens with it. I hope it holds together better.

It is a shame because I love that espresso leather and the tassel is my favorite part. At least I can take the tassel off and the rest of the bag functions (even with the sealant splitting - I bought some to replace it with).

Overall, I don't think I'll be buying anymore bags from this line. I have better luck with bags that I get at T.J. Maxx. I bought an Marino Orlandi purse there and carried every single day for 2 years and it hardly looks worn at all. It was expensive for T.J. Maxx, but the original price was really high.

Respected Contributor

Re: GILI Roma 2 Tassel is now Falling Apart

WHY would you keep a bag and tolerate peeling and other damage??? Send them back!!!These bags are obviously poorly made and, yet, women keep purchasing them. Seems really silly to me!

Respected Contributor