Esteemed Contributor

Anybody have super-narrow feet?

I have narrow feet and I have found that most brands' narrow sizes are still too wide for  me. Munro American is the only brand that reliably fits my skinny feet--and they're really expensive. Do any of you that also have very narrow feet have any brand recommendations?

Honored Contributor

Re: Anybody have super-narrow feet?

I've always had narrow feet, starting with AAA width.  Then that became AA.  Now, as I've aged, in certain brands/styles, I can sometimes wear a medium.  During a good part of my working years, I bought my shoes from Maryland Square, since they had a pretty good selection of narrow widths.  I do agree with you about Munro.  They are pricey, but they are wonderful shoes.

Honored Contributor

One of the happiest days of my life was the day I graduated from an AA to a B width.  Some mediums are still a little wide so I buy cheap 99¢ insoles at Walmart and cut to fit inside my shoes.  That takes up space and makes them perfect. 

You might keep an eye on Zulily.  They occasionally have Munro shoes at a considerable discount.  They'll feature them for 2-3 days, then they'll be gone due to the way Zulily operates.  I've seen them feature other brands that are available in narrow widths too. 

New Mexico☀️Land Of Enchantment
Respected Contributor

Years ago, you could walk into any shoe store and purchase narrow width shoes from AA to AAAA.  Now, if you ask for a narrow width they act like you are a freak of nature.  If you can find shoes in narrow widths, very often they are frumpy.  I have found that Trotters have great looking dress shoes, kitten heels and pointy toes in narrow widths..  They fit me perfectly.  Anything else, not so much.  I have to buy heel pads or innersoles and then that makes them too short.  It's frustrating!

Esteemed Contributor