Trusted Contributor
JewelWisher your mom sounds like my granny was...she could throw a party. I do like the idea of the turkey and ham, that can be easily served...

I could do bow tie pasta, with ham and turkey, rolls, meatballs, I like the red/white grapes...I probably wouldn't do the sheet cakes, I was thinking brownies with no nuts. I could just order honey baked ham and turkey...I can do the pasta, fruit and brownies I can order from BJ's....

I was going to ask my son to come and serve...my sister, brother and brother in law are agents too but I am new to the family business, they will help as well:-)

I do like all the ideas....
Trusted Contributor
Last year I organized my previous company party for 100 people...I am good with a penny:-) the dollar tree has nice clear plastic dessert plates.

If I can do some of the cooking I think I can keep it low cost... I may go over $200 but I am going to try not too.

My sister says I make the best chicken salad in the planet...so much work to do that though. My meatballs I will do bbq sauce/grape jelly...yummy.
Respected Contributor

@NativeJax wrote:
Last year I organized my previous company party for 100 people...I am good with a penny:-) the dollar tree has nice clear plastic dessert plates.

If I can do some of the cooking I think I can keep it low cost... I may go over $200 but I am going to try not too.

My sister says I make the best chicken salad in the planet...so much work to do that though. My meatballs I will do bbq sauce/grape jelly...yummy.

It sounds like you'll have a nice assortment of foods.  Maybe you can have your son bring the chicken salad made the night before from the house if he'll be helping.  I think brownies would be terrific.  Very few people don't like them.

Trusted Contributor
Yes, he could do that. I might ask my aunt if she can help me cook the day before..if I bought a ham and turkey I could cook and slice up myself. It would be served cold though, which I think is fine.