Trusted Contributor
I am hosting an open house to my friends/family/business associates next month. It will be on a Friday after work at my office. I am now a licensed insurance agent and want to do a social, keeping it light.

The hours will be from 5-7:30. I think I will have about 50 people drop by.i know I could just order some platters from Publix and I may end up doing that but would love to do something unique.

Thanks!
Honored Contributor

I would suggest a caterer with servers

♥Surface of the Sun♥
Respected Contributor

Hi NativeJax!

First...Congrads, on receiving your license.  That is great!

I would do finger foods...Here are some suggestions.

*   Prosciutto wrapped around Cantaloupe Melon Wedges

*   Red & White Seadless Grapes placed in large bowl

*   Assorted Sushi Trays ...

If you do this I would suggest doing the following: 

*   "Vegitarian" Sushi Tray - Only Vegitables - And    makesure that they are MARKED VEGITARIAN  

*   "Seafood" Sushi Tray - Crab and Shrimp...Make     Sure that it is Marked SHELLFISH SUSHI (For many people are allergic to Shellfood) 

*  Sparkling Waters / Soft Drinks

*  White Zinfandel Wine

Trusted Contributor
Hi BellaButterfly!

I actually did think about sushi because two blocks down is a nice sushi house and I can do the fruit myself and the prosciutto myself which would save me money:-)
Respected Contributor

@NativeJax wrote:
Hi BellaButterfly!

I actually did think about sushi because two blocks down is a nice sushi house and I can do the fruit myself and the prosciutto myself which would save me money:-)

The problem is, not everyone likes sushi😕

Respected Contributor

Re: What would you serve?

[ Edited ]

Congratulations!!  What do the people coming like to eat?  Where I live, you can't go wrong with a large pan of lasagna, which is easy to make.  Are there certain regional dishes that most people like?  You might want to include one or two of them just to make sure something will be popular.