Honored Contributor

Good morning Kitchenettes, happy Souper Sunday my friends . . . Smiley Happy

Honored Contributor

Oh goodness @tiny 2  and may I say yikes!  I have no knowledge of frogs or their removal as they aren't around here but I did do a quick search and it sounds like this is the easiest/quickest way (link to the page itself is at the bottom):

How to Get Rid of Frogs in the House
Frogs need to remain near a water source and that source of water has to be just the right temperature. If you have frogs in your home, there must be a water source and a food source nearby. If you’re high and dry your issue might be with toads, not frogs. A frog in the house can enter a number of ways. Any small hole can allow a frog inside and these amphibians may seek shelter from the sun on very hot days inside cracks along the foundation. Frogs rarely overrun a house. They do not want to live inside. If a frog has mistakenly entered your home it is easy enough to remove with the aid of a bucket and a broom. Gently guide the frog into the bucket and put it back outside. Because the frog managed to enter, you need to explore the outside of your home and figure out why. Cracks and holes are what allow frogs entrance into a home but tall weeds and flourishing gardens against a foundation can promote frog exploration. Some homeowners have decorative ponds a few feet away from their walls. This type of setup will allow frogs to get close to the home.

http://wildliferemovalusa.com/frog-how-to.html

Highlighted
Respected Contributor

Re: Quick Pot Sticker Soup

[ Edited ]

@tiny 2 

=

A helpful tool in this type of "frog situation" is a net fastened to the end of a wooden pole.

One of our window wells had filled with water after a very heavy and extended rain. A frog---probably from our neighbor's pond---had gotten caught in the flooded window well and couldn't get out.