Valued Contributor

Re: JULY RECIPE EXCHANGE...What's "popping" up in your kitchen in July

@Bluffbaker wrote:

Hi Everybody!

This is my first time sharing a recipe.  I hope I'm doing it right!  I fix Bacon Quiche every year on Christmas morning.  It's the only time I make it all year long.

Margaret

Bacon Quiche

6 to 8 Servings

1 (14.1 oz.) pkg. refrigerated pie crusts

1 (12 oz.) pkg. bacon, cooked, drained and crumbled

6 eggs, beaten

2 cups milk

2 cups shredded Cheddar cheese

salt and pepper to taste

Put both pie crusts in an ungreased 13 x 9 x 2-inch glass baking dish.  Flour the bottoms and sides of the pie crusts.  Combine remaining ingredients and pour on top of crusts.  Bake at 375° for 40 to 45 minutes.

Next ingredient:  BANANAS

great recipe!  so easy & not a "list" of ingredints...thanks for posting!!

Next Ingredient: BANANAS

Esteemed Contributor

Fruity Summer Sorberts

to make:  Add all ingredients to a high speed/high quality blender  (Ninja/Vitamix) bananas first.  Slightly thaw frozen fruit so that it blends easily.  Blend until smooth but do not OVER blend.  Pour in freezer friendly container to store.

Strawberry Banana OR Pineapple banana

1 1/2 cups frozen strawberries

(OR use 1 1/2 cup frozen pineapple or mixed fruit)
1 1/2 bananas (fresh) cut into chunks
1/3 cup maple syrup or honey
Almond milk (or plain milk) if needed

Next ingredient:  Avocado

Trusted Contributor

Drat!  Drat!!  Drat!!!  We had that lovely "How Do You Use Avocados" thread going, and I didn't get any of it copied before the format change.  It had some scrumptious ideas.  I don't usually think of avocados as an ingredient -- when I have a good one, I just eat it sliced and sprinkled with lime juice.  To help keep the game going, I went to the Avocado Board site to see what sounded intriguing.  This salad was it:

Avocado Mango Rice Salad

This rice salad has a perfect blend of sweet and savory and makes for easy entertaining or packed as a satisfying lunch.