Honored Contributor

Re: Cucumber, Peach, and Basil Salad

@IamMrsG wrote:

2nd attempt, as the first one got attached to another thread.   Woman Embarassed

@RespectLife   I'll hope for good results for you.

BTW, I just saw another interesting recipe for a peach based salad--Peach & Burrata Caprese on delish(dot)com.  The description reads, "...peaches, burrata (a creamy mozzarella), basil, topped with candied pecans, drizzled with spicy honey.  Sweet and savory--fine line between appetizer and dessert."     Ooooh   Woman Very Happy

@IamMrsG 

Oh my!  This one sounds like a winner too!  SO different!  Thank you!

I ended up w/ too many leftovers, so I am rescheduling my salad for Weds/thurs!

Thanks again for this new one!

Have you seen Burrata in regular grocery stores?  Weg has a nice Specialty Cheese shop, I am hoping they carry it.  I have never used it before.

Respected Contributor

@m0rgan   For fear of seeming gluttonous, there was a time I was afraid to admit my love for food.  I'm older and (a little bit) wiser now, so realize what a blessing the appreciation actually is. 

We often talk about cooking with Love, but as you did with your friend, the generosity of passing along a good meal is a loving gesture.  It's good to hear that she enjoyed the salad, thank you for sharing that.  I hope she continues the sharing process. 

@RespectLife   We don't have a Wegman's here, but we do have Heinen's, rated one of the top five groceries in the country.  If you will believe me, the proximity of a Heinen's was one of the top three items on my Wish List when we were house shopping.  

I have not used, or even tasted Burrata before, but if Heinen's has it, this salad (Peach & Burrata Caprese on delish(dot)com) is going on my menu very soon.  I'll make a deal with you--whichever of us gets to try it first comes back to report to the other.  Woman Very Happy

Strive for respect instead of attention. It lasts longer.
Honored Contributor

@IamMrsG 

Deal!