Honored Contributor

Breakfast for supper is a cost effective way to make tasty meals. I'll probably do them more frequently when my husband retires. Pancakes, French Toast, Omelettes and Waffles all work for me. My favorite one is simply a crescent roll crust topped with diced ham, shredded cheese and an egg/milk mixture that is baked for 20 minutes.

Esteemed Contributor

I've eaten Breakfast for dinner but I'm more apt to have breakfast for lunch.  My Sunday lunch is nearly always an omelette or scrambled eggs, bacon and toast.

Knowledge is knowing that a tomato is a fruit, but Wisdom is knowing not to put it in a fruit salad.
- Author Unknown
Esteemed Contributor

@denisemb  I love Eggs Benedict.  No one else in my family does so I get my fix if we go out for breakfast and it's on the menu.

I worked in a restaurant in the 80s and the owner/chef made the best hollandaise sauce.  He was CIA trained.  He was a jerk as a boss but man could he cook.

Valued Contributor

Had breakfast for dinner last night. I had some baby red potatoes left over from dinner a couple of nights ago. Cut them up..made great hashbrowns. They went well with my bacon and eggs!! 

Highlighted
Honored Contributor

I don't eat eggs at all,  but I love the breakfast type potatoes and meats.  I always have some breakfast sausage on hand.  That's probably about my fav.   I don't even think about which meal should be eaten when.  Smiley Happy   I just eat what I want when I want.  

I do numerous things with the breakfast sausage.  Of late, I buy the Jimmy Dean little cooked sausage patties that come (vac-sealed in 4s...yay!) in a pack of 8.  Just brown them in a pan.