Esteemed Contributor

Re: Watch Your Returns Carefully!

KYToby - It is quite an assumption on your part to make the statement "although I do not returns scores of packages on a daily basis as some posters apparently do."  I have been purchasing from QVC since the 1980s when it was CVN and in all those years I have returned only a handful of items and that has only been in the past few years.  I try to purchase carefully.  There is no basis for you to make this statement.  And the additional funds certainly benefit the Q.  

Honored Contributor

Biftu wroteL

There is no basis for you to make this statement.  

Nor his statement that most people use the return label.

Honored Contributor

YES!!!  WATCH YOUR RETURNS CAREFULLY IS RIGHT!

I do not return a lot but have CONTINUALLY found errors in amount refunded.

Several times I have had the return label in MY HAND....but they deducted!

A couple of times they deducted for returning late...WHEN I RETURNED IN LESS THAN A WEEK!

While customer service is always apologetic and corrects the problem, we as customers should expect a level of accuracy by their employees!  We should NOT have to dog each transaction!  PLEASE TRAIN YOUR EMPLOYEES BETTER.

I just had to call for a correction.  I returned a defective handbag.

I clearly wrote defect and reason on the return slip

I ALSO wrote a large note and STAPLED it to the return slip so it wouldn't be missed.

I even marked the defect with masking tape.

They deducted the $6.95 label fee in error...and another 84 cents for some unknown reason!  Even the C/S couldn't figure out why a stray 84 cents was deducted!

Sadly, we must do their job for them....or lose out of our own pocket.

Honored Contributor

I can't even begin to count the time I've wasted on the phone "dogging them" (well put @RespectLife ) to bet the correct amount refunded after the errors.  This should not happen!    And for those who do not check carefully, QVC is making a bundle of $$$$ wrongfully.