Trusted Contributor

@docsgirl wrote:

She claims she's wearing the Susan Graver cropped jeans in size 2.  I wish she, as well as another sales clerk, would stop lying about their size.  Anybody can easily tell she is much larger than a size 2.  I've heard Isaac tell her to go up a size or two as wearing his garments too tightly did not present them in the best light.  Also, enough with the improper use of 'literally.'  Every other word out of many of the sales clerks' mouths is 'literally.'  I'm an English teacher and my students know not to use it other than for emphasis.

There is NO way that Shawn wears a size 2 in any pants, jeans, etc. She does lie about her size. Besides the word "literally" that is said comstantly, many of the hosts (especially Shawn and Courtney) say the word "um" and "like" (especially Jane) constantly. 

Honored Contributor

@Mz iMac wrote:

@Enufstuff   So have I.  In my neck of the woods, young women tie their tee shirts in the back more so in the front.  Tying one's shirt has never gone out of style here.

proxy-image.jpg

In certain circles, men do the same but more so in the front. whistling.gif

How does one do that?  I've never been able to successfully tie a T-shirt in the front, much less in the back.

As far as size goes as this seems to be the direction the thread is going, I can't make any judgement as to the size of anybody I see on TV.  I was just surprised to see how small Michael J Fox is next to Kelly Ripa.  What I can see is if someone is wearing the WRONG size, and it does nothing to convince me to buy said product.  Personally, I think it does a disservice to the customer to size clothing so differently than B&M sizing.  Even with B&M, I take two or three sizes in the dressing room to try on.  QVC's sizing just makes that even harder for me to decide what size might be correct.  

Super Contributor