Esteemed Contributor

Re: REALLY QVC ENOUGH OF THOSE BAGS!!!

@Spurt

I refuse to watch any CIJ shows on any shopping channel. I don't need to be reminded that it's "only" 5 more months until Christmas. The funny thing is that I have a young relative whose birthday is July 26 so in order to remember it I think of July 26th as Boxing Day in July.

Valued Contributor

@Spurt wrote:

@CaliKat wrote:

Let me preface this by saying, I love QVC. I've been shopping with them for nearly 30 years. But I must agree with others, that their selection and quality of Christmas decorations is not as good as they were years ago. And the quality control is sorely lacking. Too many items arrive damaged or defective.

But getting back to the OP's point. Where's the variety? They don't even offer different kinds of gift bags. They used to have some good quality paper gift bags, with tissue paper. Now, they're all these mylar bags with draw string ties.

Plus, not everyone wants to "wrap" all their gifts in a bag. Whatever happened to gift wrapping paper and boxes. QVC used to sell different kinds of gift wrap assortments.

They even sold "Gift-Wrap-In-A-Snap". These were various sized boxes, that came with pre-cut paper, that you didn't even need scotch tape to wrap your present. Everything you needed was included.

Okay, rant over.

@CaliKat

Yes I bought those "gift wrap in a snap" with the pre-cut paper and boxes---those were fantastic!!!  

Gift bags may work for some gifts, but for a more elegant presentation or a special gift for a special someone, it requires a bit more...JMHO

And I concur about the quality from home decor to clothing Ive reduced my shopping because of returns and am very selective what I buy anmore at QVC 

@Spurt

I agree with you on all points!  

I wish they would bring back the Gift-Wrap-In-A-Snap. 

Honored Contributor