Honored Contributor

Re: PLEASE JOIN ME IN PRAYER FOR THIS BEAUTY VENDOR

@keithsmom65 wrote:

BTW, you have not had cancer and recovered. I have...

Nevertthelsss (and I don't know for sure whether she has or hasn't), I am still interested in her opinions and thoughts.

Esteemed Contributor

@Ms X wrote:

Will her quest for an alternative therapy allow her cancer to grow and cost her her life?  I don't want to be negative, but I'd hate to see this happen.  As awful as the initial treatments must have been, they did the job and gave her years of cancer-free living.  I'm no expert, but I'd stick with established therapies and if I wanted cutting edge go for some very promising new therapies provided by the best oncologists in the country.  Many top hospitals also have some holistic therapies to GO WITH their conventional treatments that have saved so many.  There's nutrition and all kinds of other additional therapies she might get at a major medical center.

Some of the new cancer treatments (immunotherapy?) have far fewer side effects than traditional chemotherapy.  They have the added benefit of being the result of research and testing and in many cases they've shown FABULOUS RESULTS.  Why go to Brazil when there's a whole new world of cancer treatments opening up right now in America's top medical centers?  PLEASE LOOK INTO THIS, DANA.