Super Contributor

Of course Delivery complaints

I have been buying from QVC now for over 20 yrs at least weekly , the deliveries take longer and longer.. I usually get my deliveries within days I could order Denim &Co on a Tuesday and have it Friday, well I know those days are gone but to order something and see a 12-day delivery and watch it sit in processing for almost a week is very discouraging .. earlier to run 15 mins to the mall.. What is the problem? Do they need more warehouse help someplace, I also noticed things now coming from California .. I just don't get it ..I placed an order on the 26th and they are saying the 9th for delivery ..2 wks .. 

Highlighted
Honored Contributor

Re: Of course Delivery complaints

A couple of thoughts.

Anything shipped directly from the vendor takes longer.

Q lost a warehouse in a fire a few months ago.

Keeping good staff is tough when a corporation doesn't pay living wages.

Shipping and returns were slow for a long time before covid. Q used to post "bear with us" type messages so often (and nothing every improved) so it was like the boy who cried wolf.

Q's focus is on sales, not shipping and returns. 

Honored Contributor

QVC doesn't sell life sustaining items.

I can wait for yet another clothing item I really don't need!   LOL

Honored Contributor

[ Edited ]

Yes, customers are definitely seeing the problems.  

You can most likely blame Newgistics for your delivery delays.  They have been picking up orders at QVC warehouses and delivering them the last miles to your post office.  One of the worst.  

Also blame USPS who hired them to do that.  

To avoid Newgistics, sign up for UPS My Choice Plus for $19 a year.  UPS will deliver directly to your house for all packages over 2 lbs.  

As far as long processing times, nothing new. It's pretty much hit or miss.   It's very possible your order is not in stock yet.

Honored Contributor

@Foxxee wrote:

Yes, customers are definitely seeing the problems.