Valued Contributor

@Libra2 

first i want to say thank you for being on the FRONT LINE. i truly appreciate it. last week when i went to sams club, the first thing out of my mouth was thank you and she was shocked. she just stood there and went blank. when she came to, she said that no one had said that to her before.

as for people calling you names, they were wrong before they walked in the door. and there is a thing called 'karma', so they will get exactly what they put out in the universe.

Trusted Contributor

@Libra2   So sorry you have to deal with these types of people. I guess some people think that the rules don't apply to them.  I used to work in retail and I know that when you work with the public you are a target for anybody in a bad mood.  

Contributor

Re: I work at Walmart Mar 22 update

Hi All, well today at work starting at 7a.m. Customers were running into our store. And yes again, I had to check their orders for over the store limited items. It went a little better today. I still get the customers that tell me the limited items have

no signs telling them so. I checked this on my break and yes, the signs are posted.

One customer had her 3 year old buy her 2nd package of toilet paper because 1per customer was posted.

There were so many customers letting me know that they appreciated me being here at work today. That me feel really good.

My advice for all of you who need items is, go when you neighborhood Walmart opens first thing in the morning. Some department managers are working when we close early to stock the shelves plus the regular overnight employees.

And remember, Walmart gets a delivery everyday.

Trusted Contributor

Re: I work at Walmart

[ Edited ]

@SugarGlider wrote:

I also needed distilled water and like you could not find it anywhere. Then a nurse told me to check with pharmacies. Sure enough I went to my local "good neighbor pharmacy" and there it was! Save yourself a trip and call first, and you might be lucky too.