Occasional Contributor

Re: Fri-YAY is here to stay . . . UGGGHHHH!

[ Edited ]

I like the Fri-YAY edition. For people who work, the term "Fri-YAY" signals the end of the work week. 

Super Contributor

[ Edited ]

It is cutesy and annoying. I never watch those shows.

Regular Contributor

@iloveqvc93 I have been working since 1974 and Fri-YaY does not signal the end of the work week.  Fri-Yay was something some QVC nut saw on Instagram or Twitter and thought it would be a good idea.  Leah's show was terrible with all that YAY stuff...I only had it on for an hour to see what she had but her selection was mediocre.  Jane needs to retire those dancing legs or go dance in Disney.

Esteemed Contributor

@LuvmyLab wrote:

I was doing some computer work and had QVC on and Fri-Yay with Jane was on.  After Craig Smith did the shredder presentation Jane said something like "dancing legs" time and she went crazy moving around with her legs all wierded out and so did Craig. Is this something that they usually do on this show?  I never watched it before and definitely won't again.

@LuvmyLab Oh Lordy, I am glad I did not see that!

Always remember that you are absolutely unique. Just like everyone else. Margaret Mead
Occasional Contributor

Well, good for you for working since 1974. So? For some, it does signal the end of the work week. I work in marketing and communication. That's the point of the marketing tactic they're using with it. Calm. Down. Ma'am. 

Respected Contributor

@Puppy Lips wrote:

@LuvmyLab wrote:

I was doing some computer work and had QVC on and Fri-Yay with Jane was on.  After Craig Smith did the shredder presentation Jane said something like "dancing legs" time and she went crazy moving around with her legs all wierded out and so did Craig. Is this something that they usually do on this show?  I never watched it before and definitely won't again.

@LuvmyLab Oh Lordy, I am glad I did not see that!

How's it any different from David's Happy Dance?