Respected Contributor

Re: Elise Ivy Announces Departure from QVC

@Teddixat wrote:

@Bhvbum    I'm delighted for her but she has been conspicuously absent which led Tom some speculation  that she may have been sick,  because having a boyfriend is not a reason not to be present at work.

She hasn't been absent.  Besided her regular shows, many in the middle of the night, I have seen her a number of times on QVC2, in fact just this afternoon.

Trusted Contributor

She's been chronicling her romance since the day they met on a blog site. So her leaving to be with him isn't a surprise.

For those interested, it's eliseivy.com 

Esteemed Contributor

A down to earth, likeable, decent host.

She will be missed.

Good luck Elise!

Respected Contributor

I am not a beauty expert but I loved Elise and Courtney Cason together on Beauty I Q. Elise was so easy to watch and listen to. I wish her the best with her boyfriend.

Honored Contributor

[ Edited ]

That's a surprise.  She's so good.  I really like her.  Jobs come and go but when you find "the one", you hold on to it.

Valued Contributor

Beautiful classy lady, beautiful presentations, I could listen to her all day. Sometimes they don't give the best ones The best spots

Respected Contributor

@queendivawrote: Perhaps she has already relocated to FL and that is why she has been hosting remotely. Maybe in time she will reappear as a host or vendor on HSN.

That's exactly what I was thinking !  Whatever the case may be she was an excellent host and I wish her all the best in her new life

Frequent Contributor

I noticed she seemed to have lost weight when I saw she was broadcasting remotely.  I, too, hope she isn't sick.

Super Contributor

I am happy for her .. but sad for me .. I loved her she was my new favorite host.. I loved her laugh and she really is a beauty.. but i signed up for her blog and will follow her there for now.. I wish her all the happiness in the world..

Valued Contributor