Valued Contributor

Re: Disappointment in Cheryl's cookies

Whenever I see Cheryl's cookies being presented, I am astonished that anyone would purchase them. They are so expensive!  I understand that many people do not have the time to bake, but as a baker myself, I just want you to know that making cookies is not difficult at all. It is just reading a recipe!   There are hundreds of You tube demonstrations if you are a beginner.  And, it's fun and creative to bake.

Not picking on Cheryls', because I am also stunned when I see people buying a cake for $50 or $60 or even $70! 

Respected Contributor

I've never understood the appeal. They certainly don't taste like high-end or yummy homemade decadent cookies.    

Frequent Contributor

Never liked them.  I thought they were very average.  Nothing special.

Honored Contributor

@65and fabulous wrote:

Whenever I see Cheryl's cookies being presented, I am astonished that anyone would purchase them. They are so expensive!  I understand that many people do not have the time to bake, but as a baker myself, I just want you to know that making cookies is not difficult at all. It is just reading a recipe!   There are hundreds of You tube demonstrations if you are a beginner.  And, it's fun and creative to bake.

Not picking on Cheryls', because I am also stunned when I see people buying a cake for $50 or $60 or even $70! 

@65and fabulous  - I'd pay anything to avoid having to cook or bake. 

Respected Contributor

I only ordered them once from QVC and didn't care for them at all. I know many liked the icing that they put on them but I found it to be so sweet that it overpowered the flavor of the cookie.

There were a few food items that I purchased from QVC and really loved them.  When they carried the Kim & Scott's Pretzels I always purchased them.   I do still love the coffee cakes from the My Grandma's line.  I find them really tasty and they do not carry them in any stores in my area.