Trusted Contributor

Re: David's New #3 Cookbook !, Shortcut Recipes,110 recipes all photos anyone excited as I am?

No I will not as I hate to cook and never look at cook books.

But, he is awesome to watch, what a joy.  I hope his 3rd book is a huge success as his others.  He deserves it.  Like he says,,,I am not a professional chef, I am just a home cook just like all of you.  He truly loves what he does.

Honored Contributor

Re: David's New #3 Cookbook !, Shortcut Recipes,110 recipes all photos anyone excited as I am?

I thought David was going to announce his retirement followed by a double happy dance!173836.gif

"Never argue with a fool. Onlookers may not be able to tell the difference."

220-AuCC-US-CRM-Header-Update.gif

Respected Contributor

The last thing I need is another cookbook.. All this big suspense only to find out its another cookbook..  No excitement here.

Respected Contributor

@Caaareful Shopper wrote:

@pupwhipped wrote:

Well, even though I am very happy for David to write another cookbook, to be honest, I thought the "BIG" news was a little anticlimactic. He went on a bit like it was going to be REALLY special. But come on, it's his third book already!

@pupwhipped  David is one of my favorite hosts; I think he’s so marvelously good-natured and just a fun ray of sunshine.  I am happy for him too.  However, you took the words right out of my mouth -  a little anticlimactic!  

Perhaps, in my self-centered anticipation, I believed that his great news affected me, the consumer, personally.  You know, something like, “for QVC’s Birthday, from this moment until midnight, everything in this show & online will be at least 50% off!!!”  [and the crowd goes wild!]

Yes, I can have the pleasure of buying his new cookbook, but, uh........