Hi everyone! I am a teacher and volunteer at a local historic site/museum in Northeast section of Philadelphia named Glen Foerd which does a lot for the local community. I am trying to get the attention of David Venable, Mary, and any other QVC host to help Glen Foerd get some publicity especially since we are trying to do something special for the local kids at Christmas. I have posted notes on their Facebook accounts and emailed QVC Community Affairs. Any suggestions are greatly appreciated!

This is the message I left on their FB walls and emailed to QVC Community:

I am a US History teacher in Philadelphia (our teachers and staff are big foodie fans so Thursday and Monday mornings all we talk about are you guys!! Our one secretary is known as the Queen of QVC). Anyway, when not teaching, I volunteer at a historic mansion just down the street from our school on the Delaware River named Glen Foerd. It's a beautiful historic mansion that does a lot for the local community from free concerts, to arts and music events for local kids who are in the public school system. Without these programs, many of these kids would never see nor experience a place as beautiful as Glen Foerd. Working as a volunteer giving tours and working events I have seen the wonder in these kids' eyes and know that these programs make a difference. To continue these programs, Glen Foerd has started to expand their fundraising events. We just had our first annual 1920s Jazz Festival on the Delaware a few weeks ago and raised money to help programs and to hopefully keep the lights on! Glen Foerd does need a lot of work from brick pointing to restoring our Haskell organ to keeping the landscaping beautiful. Most of the work is done by volunteers like myself!