Contributor
I’ve been shopping with QVC for over 20 years but am feeling very concerned at the moment. The Visa card I have on file for my account was used by another QVC customer to buy a camera for over $1800 on Sunday. As I did not make this purchase or authorize it in any way I called QVC to see what had happened. I just received a call back from a supervisor who explained that once they received the camera back I would get my refund! I naturally did not agree with this and was then told I needed to dispute the charge with my Visa card company to get my money back via their dispute process. Again I disagreed as I find it highly suspicious that somehow my card was used for another member’s purchase. I reviewed my credit card charges and there are no other fraudulent charges which make me think it could be an internal QVC mix up. Irregardless, I think I’m due an explanation as to how this could have happened plus an immediate refund. Otherwise, how can I feel secure keeping my credit cards on file? I’m posting this as a heads up for other customers to check their credit card charges. It’s no joke having an $1800 charge appear and be stuck on your credit card!
Honored Contributor

Re: $180O Unauthorized Charge!

Call your credit card company Immediately. They will either take the payment back, or have you fill out paperwork to get this taken off of your card.

Highlighted
Honored Contributor

Who did QVC ship the camera to?  Shouldn't be all that difficult to trace.

Respected Contributor

Were they able to tell you where the camera went? I would think there would be security steps in place if your card was used and an expensive item sent to a totally new address. Shut the card down right now.

Respected Contributor