Frequent Contributor

LG TSV - 4.17.18: which shade BnB ?

hi. i'm new to LG & i want to get the TSV this Tuesday. 

I can't figure out if i need Light or Medium BnB. i'm typically between light & medium shades.

i checked her website & Q product descriptions, but it's difficult since online swatches r often inaccurate. 

i don't live close to any stores that would have her line. 

any advice?  tia ... 

Esteemed Contributor

Re: LG TSV - 4.17.18: which shade BnB ?

It’s hard to share advice without seeing your skin tone, of course. I’m also between a light and medium. I’ve found her medium shades to be more warm than cool and, therefore, don’t work the best for me. In fact, I think that’s true for all of her foundations. That said, I think her blushes are probably the best on the market! Love her blushes! 

Honored Contributor

@sznk I wear LG. The first time I bought it from the Q I got medium and it was too dark for me. I went to Ulta to test the colors and Fair works best for me. 

Trusted Contributor

[ Edited ]

I'd recommend the lighter of the two you can't decide because sometimes those swirls of pigment come out darker than they're supposed to. That's been my experience. I have had some perfect for me in Fair (all other brands I order light) and had some fair be way too dark, too. It's kind of a krap shoot 🔫 I tried her Light in Balance and Glow and it is lighter than one of my Fair in her original, and it's not the highlighting effect, just not many darker swirls in the one I got. It's not always unpredictable, but, good luck!

Honored Contributor

@sznk - I agree with the others. I typically wear the second shade from the lightest in any foundation, and my skin is warm-toned. In B&B I wear the Fair. I first ordered Medium, and it was too "browny" on me, so I went to Sephora (which carried her line at the time) and was matched to Fair.