Occasional Contributor

Higher shipping cost on newly added items?

Hi,

It is my first time posting here, but I have been purchasing Logo items for years and I think a lot of Lori's designs are "me".

I have been stalking the new items waiting for some pieces that were featured in the September lookbook/TSV sneak peek - it seemed like there might be a ruffle hem top and a mock on the way. Did anyone else notice that the shipping for the newer items (A461285, A460920, A457333 ) is higher? That extra $2 is bumming me out...

-H

Super Contributor

Re: Higher shipping cost on newly added items?

I saw it. Surely it is yet another "glitch". I'm about to order one of them & then I'm calling CS to see if they can fix it. I checked several other new items (not Logo) that are heavier & they show the regular $3.50.

Trusted Contributor

Shipping is going up everywhere, UPS, USPS and FEDEX have all announced it so I would not be surprised.

Esteemed Contributor

@hlm Thanks for pointing this out.  I agree I think it is a mistake.  I just ordered A460920, and didn't notice the higher charge. The other new logo is regular price.  No reason it should be higher.  I'll call CS to get a price adjustment, though their system is a mess, the new orders are not showing.  I copied the receipt, so I saw what I paid.

@shoechic Did you call CS?

Esteemed Contributor

@hlm I also ordered A457333, and that was $3.50 S&H.

I also think I want A461285, waiting for the presentation, and that is showing $5.50.  Very annoying.  I think a mistake, maybe they will correct when they present.

Super Contributor

@NYCLatinaMe Calling was useless. All she could say is "that is the shipping cost for that item", no reason or explanation. I sent an email to the social team to see if they could help.