Highlighted
Honored Contributor

Re: What's Cooking for November 2017 - a turkey perhaps?

[ Edited ]

@Danky wrote:

HI.....I have never had naan although I know what it is. Another thing to add to my list.

Tonight I made a boiled dinner....kielbasa, onions, cabbage, carrots and potatoes. I've never done this before but I think I am going to save the reserved water that I cooked everything in and use it as the cooking liquid for split pea soup. I can't think of any reason why it wouldn't be good and the most I have to lose is a bag of split peas and a piece of ham if it isn't.

I've been wanting to ask you something , @mousiegirl, if you don't mind.

What state do you live in and is your daughter an adult ? I thought you posted something about her being in pre-school but than I thought you said she was born over 20 years ago. If I am being too nosy, just ignore me. I will understand because I don't discuss my specific family members on line.

@Pooky1----Ann and Hope ! OMG.....my Grandparents used to take us to the one in Cumberland when we were little. We also used to go to Apex in Pawtucket which may have been one of the first membership buying clubs ever.

Have you and Maria ever gone to the Chistmas festivities in Wickford 

(North Kingston) ? Such a beautiful little village.

@Danky  DD is away at college.  I am an "older" Mom. Smiley Happy  You must have read a post in which I said "when" DD was in preschool... Smiley Happy

Respected Contributor