Respected Contributor

Re: Seeking advice on pressure cooker brands

I have a 6 qt. IP and don't care for it at all.  It's sitting in a closet.

Honored Contributor

IP

one of the main reasons we went with it, the SS pot. 

I don't have issues over using non stick pans, but the longevity of the finish was an issue

this pot goes in the dishwasher and I wash the ring in there too

Honored Contributor

I just bought the 6 qt Instant Pot from AMZ---tried to get it on Prime Day but huge snafu all day at the website made it so I missed out--however---I did complain to AMZ about it and I ended up with $30 credit which I used towards this PC and got it for $49 !!!! Awesome---I have been using QVC Technique p/c for close to 20 years now---just a basic design but have loved it and use it still, often. Would like more bells and whistles and more room now,---my QVC one is 4 qt. Am thinking of maybe canning in the Instant Pot. It is a huge time saver and I will suggest you look at Bob Wardens p/c cookbooks---both are the best!!!

Respected Contributor

Acccording to the program guide, there will be a new instant pot shown on Sunday in the afternoon.  Am curious about this.

Trusted Contributor

@CLEM

I saw it this morning and was very tempted. I'm also looking at the Ultra. Been wanting an instant pot for awhile. Reviews on the ultra are very good, but the few bad ones are very bad. The most common complaint is the learning curve and not enough instruction in the manual. The one on the q is a 9 in one and the ultra is a 10 in one. Decisions, decisions. Smiley Happy

Respected Contributor

@Renata22  I don't think it makes much of a difference which one you get.  It really is just a pressure cooker.  There is also a brand new cooks essentials one and lots of people like that.   Why not wait for the demonstration and see from there.  It's a great price.

Trusted Contributor

@CLEM