Occasional Contributor
Hi..Just finished an apartment kitchen renovation and I’d like to replace my pots and pans. Any advice on a reasonably priced, quality, non stick set (or individual pieces) that would fit into a drawer (now have drawers instead of doors). Need some sauce pans( 2 and 3 quarts) , frying pans and chicken fryer size pans.
Thanks…
Respected Contributor

I really love Calphalon pots and pans. They are made very well, even heat and non stick. They also clean up like a dream. Yes they are a little pricey but well worth it and you can buy sets or individual pieces. I have been using them for twenty years.

Respected Contributor

@ilovelucy18 I enjoy using the Farberware Classic Series cookware. It cooks evenly, can be bought in complete sets, and does great in the dishwasher. I do buy nonstick skillets separately. Just be certain your sauce pans, large pots, etc. are from the Classic Series.

Esteemed Contributor

I've had good luck with Rachael Ray and Analon pans & pots. I like being able to get the specific sizes that I need and not all those extra ones that just take up space. I don't have a lot of space for my pots & pans. I do love RR oval skillets. I use those most times. 

Kitchenaid makes a nice set of 2 skillets. Those are nice. 

Hope one of these work in your kitchen. 

Esteemed Contributor

@ilovelucy18 :  Last year we bought a Breville chicken fryer from eBay for $149 ( its still sold there); can't recommend this pan enough!

Honored Contributor

I have a set of Cooks Essentials (QVC brand) in stainless steel (nonstick) that I've had for at least 15+ years and I've never had or needed to place a single one and I use them every day.

I also have several of their CE hard anodized pieces, equally as 'old', that are still like new.

Sure, I could pay a lot more and I have on more expensive brands, but why pay more if I don't have/need to?

JMO.

You never know how strong you are until being strong is the only choice you have.