Valued Contributor

Has anyone made the Martha Stewart turkey dinner? I'm cooking it today and I'm a little nervous because there aren't many reviews and a few are pretty negative - especially about the sides.

I actually enjoy making Thanksgiving dinner so I'm a little annoyed that I got caught up in the hype of this tsv. There are only four of us tonight and my guests are usually easy to please. Hopefully everything will be delicious and I'm worrying for nothing. If not, there's always wine!

Contributor

Re: Martha's Turkey and Sides

I'm making Martha's "turkey" too, for hubby and I.  While there were quite a few of negative reviews, I'm going in with a positive attitude, as there were great reviews, too.  I'm a great cook, but for two of us, thought I would give this a try.  Stay tuned ... good luck!!  I'm going to look at the video they sent right now!!

Trusted Contributor

It’s going to be terrific, yummy and a big hit with everyone. People are often negative about Martha Stewart products because they don’t like her. She’s somewhat provocative in various echelons.   So their animus  confuses Martha with the mouthful,  and the products get ifly reviews. Few people like to say, “I hate Martha Stewart but I bought her darn food and now I have to admit it’s really delicious”. So they pan the food, which is actually pretty good. Best anyone ever ate ever anywhere? Debatable.   

The products are very good quality, taste tested thoroughly in focus groups and test kitchens, and nice people in many parts of the country  like the food. And order it online with confidence, not because of hype. 

Don’t get ahead of yourself. Cook or heat according to directions and enjoy a very satisfying meal. Wine will help confirm how tasty it is.

Happy Thanksgiving 🦃

Honored Contributor

@gizmogal wrote: