Respected Contributor

KA Pasta Roller doesn't fit my KA Mixer !!!!

I got a KA Pasta Roller kit for my KA mixer. So, I wanted to use it yesterday. I took off the attachment hub cover and tried to fit the pasta attachment on. The pin on the attachment housing didn't properly fit into the notch on the hub rim. The attachment doesn't fit flush with the machine, there is a space that shouldn't be, the pin is too big for the opening.

Respected Contributor

Re: KA Pasta Roller doesn't fit my KA Mixer !!!!

I would contact the folks you bought it from, and see if you can exchange it. I've never had a problem with the attachments that screw in and I've been using a KA stand mixer for almost 40 yrs.

Honored Contributor

If it's a KA-brand (and not a knockoff or a fake) it will fit. Some attachments come with extra parts so that they can work with the differnt models (like the ice cream attachment).

I have both pasta attachments (the stainless steel one and the resin/plastic one). They both work with my 300w tilt head and my 600 professional bowl lift models.

I would call KA customer service and see what they say.

===================================
QVC Shopper - 1993

# IAMTEAMWEN
Respected Contributor

It's a KA mixer I got from QVC, I'm going to call KA tomorrow and see what they say. Even the cutter attachments don't fit flush to the machine. Smiley Sad Smiley Sad

My mixer is the KA Deluxe Edition 5Qt, 325 Watt, 10 speed Tilt Head Stand Mixer.

I do have the food grinder attachment, and it fits fine!!! Smiley Happy

Super Contributor

Don't waste time calling the normal KA 'support' number. The bodies at the support center are all scripted; the info you get is what they get from their computer screen.

Best thing to do would be to call the KA Experience Store up in Greenville, Ohio. Phone: (888) 886-8318. Open Monday through Saturday 9AM to 6PM. They have more knowledge about any of the KA small appliances than ANYONE else.