Super Contributor

I’ll never buy lock n lock again

I’ve been buying l/l for many years. As a matter of fact I’ve been waiting over 7 months for 2 replacement pieces. I had a container crack today spoke to their customer service. I was asked to send proof of put( no problem with that) has to be from QVC a d now they will not replace any pieces unless they deem it to be a manufacturer defect. So much for their lifetime warranty Qvc needs to now put a disclaimer on all of these products. Very deceitful that we customers weren’t advised of the new policy
Honored Contributor

Re: I’ll never buy lock n lock again

As tales roll in from customers who've had contact with L 'n L CS, I become less and less impressed with this company.  They're shooting themselves in the foot as good CS is essential in such a business.  There are other brands.

New Mexico☀️Land Of Enchantment
Respected Contributor

What a shame.

My pieces from 10+ years are going strong.  My new pieces are awful, the lids are cracking.  Lids do not fit well, etc.

I had to move on to other lines........

Honored Contributor

@Tara811 

I have slowly donated all my plastic LNL to friends (some were new).  The way the sets come much to many for me.

Now, I have started rebuilding my storage collection with glass pieces.

I ordered a few LNL glass bowls and the vent style.  I can't get the lids to snap...grrrrrr

I replaced my old pantry containers with OXO storage containers.  

Maybe, LNL @Kachina624 are getting like all other brands who start out great and slowly quality goes downhill...Smiley Sad (Temptations for example)

Honored Contributor

My sister had a bunch of this stuff and I was not impressed. For years I've used Rubbermaid and ZipLock containers and they work great and wear like iron.

Honored Contributor

I've read here over the years about the lack of response and replacement from LocknLock. They seem known for it.