Respected Contributor

Dishware that makes me smile! Pioneer Woman and whimsy.

I'm a long-time collector of Fiestaware and I mix the colors up. As a researcher, I realize that our brains adore Novelty, so when I can make a whimsical change in things I use every day, I often do.

I was doing a Spring Clean on my kitchen cabinets, and realized I could purge many of my Fiesta dishware pieces. Then, online, I stumbled on:

Heritage_floral_dw.jpg

s-l1600.jpg

Pioneer Woman's new pattern, with cobalt blue and red roses and I was hooked. Adore cobalt blue in dishware. Actually tracked down a Walmart store to see it in person! The price is affordable. I only needed a set for 4.

Also purged my mismatched glasses and bought these lovely turquoise ones:

3621f5e8-6df3-4e5c-a83f-a194c81f8efb_1.aaa5c06d6bfc1842e7215703daaf45c0.jpeg

Now I'm thinking of supplementing with a second set of 4 dishes in the turquoise. The "Paige" I assume after her daughter:

51x4L3P5HQL._SX425_.jpg

My local donation store supports our county crisis center and they were thrilled to get boxes of Fiestaware (I kept special pieces, though). Haven't done Spring Cleaning in my kitchen in ages.

Also cleaned out all my kitchen drawers, using Pioneer Woman pieces that make me smile:

0c8fef43-8b02-4c28-bde5-b1385918f874_2.34b7e0f9263345a311e6d4675360e79a.jpeg

51Z2qhdm00L._SX466_.jpg

My flatware is colorful Fiesta.

Plus a blue spoon holder, reminding me to Make Life Delicious:

81BDOo28X9L._SX425_.jpg

Love to hear Spring Kitchen Do-Overs, decluttering adventures.

Anyone using Pioneer Woman dishware? @Sharke @homedecorator  @Witchy Woman @Snoop @Emmysmom + all!

{Unlike with clothing, which many of us switch out and donate, we are often programmed that it would be a waste to get rid of perfectly good kitchen ware . . .}

Honored Contributor

Re: Dishware that makes me smile! Pioneer Woman and whimsy.

I love the fluted edge or the bowls and the silverware organizer