Super Contributor

Can anyone recommend a reusable K cup for my Keurig?

Mine came with the my Kcup but I don't like it and would like to try another option. Any suggestions would be appreciated! thank you
Trusted Contributor

Re: Can anyone recommend a reusable K cup for my Keurig?

may i ask...why don't you like the "my k-cup"?

Super Contributor

I bought a set of 3 from eBay for $7.  Generic & they work great!!!

Respected Contributor

I have been using the EZ-Cup for a few years together with the filters (needed).  No sediment will get through.  Order them from Coffee AM.com.

Keurig K-Cup Reusable Filter

Perfect Pod EZ-Cup Filters

Contributor

My husband and I really like the Solofill. You can get it at Bed Bath & Beyond. But make sure you have the right one for your machine whether it's version one or version 2.
Contributor

I also use the EZ-cup and get the filters at Amazon. I had tried several different options as k cups are pretty expensive, but most of them produced weak watery coffee. You also have to remove the holder insert on the machine to use some, which is a bit of a pain if you switch back and forth as I do. EZ cup makes a comparable cup of coffee, and the filter doesn't let any of the grounds through.

Respected Contributor

Happy to read this thread.  I have a Keurig 2.  I don't want to add to the disposable waste issue and like to grind my own coffee, so I like the idea of utilizing the reusable K cup that came with this machine.  However, it's difficult to get it in the darn thing.  It's such a struggle I sometimes just go up to the minute market and buy coffee.  Smiley Sad

I'd love to find an easier reusable K cup!  Will be checking out the suggestions here.  Maybe I can acutally have a K cup that works without the hassle!  Smiley Very Happy

Super Contributor