Contributor

i just realized that i have been shopping for 2 decades on the q

and wondered what has happened to the old time posters like--accessory queen (a home care nurse), pink 32 (a genius with videos and she had the most gorgeous tat), even livin large(a short but interesting addition to the forum-purchased every jr2 cuff plus boasted many many q items also---until she/he was busted) does anyone keep in touch with these people? i have been lucky enough to meet reybear, windycity1, and ripkacrazed in person-wonderful ladies

Respected Contributor

Re: i just realized that i have been shopping for 2 decades on the q

LOL---I got you beat! I started shopping in 1986---it might have been CVN, then they merged/changed to QVC. I had just moved into my apartment in Westchester County, New York after graduating from law school and I was commuting daily to Park Ave in NYC on the train and setting up my apartment. I bought a set of Red Tfal Cookware---that was my first purchase and I have those pots and pans for years until I replaced them with Wolfgang Puck when I moved out of that apartment in 1993 and bought a house in Massachusetts.

I also have met many great Ripkanistas---and have become good friends and we even travel/vacation together and visit at each others homes across the country. This love for jewelry has brought us much more than mere jewelry!

"More is more and less is a bore!" Iris Apfel
Contributor

I remember those names. They were on the forum quite often at the very beginning of the forum. Although so many have come and gone, I must say-we still have a wonderful group of Ripkanistas and we are very fortunate.

Having met many Atlanta Ripkanistas in person and now aprilmom-I am proud to call all my friend.

Shout out to all!

Occasional Contributor

It's all gone by so quickly!