Valued Contributor

I have never had trouble with returns.  I have been shopping at QVC for 18 years.  It does take 21/2 weeks approx. for the credit to be issued, but I am used to that.  Nothing has been lost and CS has always been very helpful .  CS always seems to be on top of things.  Maybe it is one's geographical location. Maybe it takes longer from certain parts of the US.  I rarely shop at Evine, but they charge more than QVC for a return , I think $8-9.  AND Evine's purchase shipping fees are higher ($6.95-$7.95 0 and also not refundable.  Want to give credit to QVC when it is due. Hope others have fewer problems down the road!

Contributor

I have dramatically reduced how much I purchase from QVC...by about 90%. I don't find that there is value or convenience. With an abundance of options on line, I redirected what I buy. For instance, I used to buy all my skincare from QVC...eliminated that. Now, I buy exclusively The Ordinary Products which are Extremely Inexpensive but very Effective and I Don't Pay Any Shipping Charges If My Purchase Is $25 Or More. QVC' Sshipping Charges Are Out Of Control. Years Ago, Today's Special Values Had significant Price Reductions. .not So Anymore. I Still Buy Barbara Bixby And Jai ...but again a lot less than I used to. Processing returns takes too long and is unacceptable. There Are So Many Options And So Much Competition Among Retailers That I feel I Don't Have To Tolerate Higher Prices, Lack Of True Value, And Ridiculous Shipping Charges.

Highlighted
Honored Contributor

I had a return reach Q and sit there for 10 days so I called.  They are saying holiday returns are slowing down the process.  I say...b.s.  Christmas was over 2 months ago and the last returns had to be there at the end of January.  

However, Q did just lay off a lot of people, and they outsourced a lot of jobs to Poland.  I'll bet some of their warehouse people were laid off in that mess.  

Honored Contributor