Contributor

My first experience with Diamonique Platinum clad jewelry was a three-stone ring.  After a while the platinum wore off the prongs (and other high points) and I was left with ugly black-topped prongs.

I'm now considering jumping back into platinum clad.  I've always wanted an eternity band.  Was just wondering what your experience has been with it and if, perhaps, its been improved since I bought mine, probably close to 8 years ago.

Honored Contributor

Re: Platinum Clad Diamonique

Before you jump!💁 Tried two rings, Will never order clad again! If you want Diamonique invest in real GOLD. Not clad or sterling. Imo
Respected Contributor

I have one of the platinum clad rings that I bought when I lost my engagement band. I've been wearing it daily for about 15 years. It is scuffed, probably not as shiny of a finish as it had new. but it still looks pretty & I don't see any black. Just a beautiful "white gold" looking wedding ring.

Honored Contributor

@7 of 9 wrote:

My first experience with Diamonique Platinum clad jewelry was a three-stone ring.  After a while the platinum wore off the prongs (and other high points) and I was left with ugly black-topped prongs.

I'm now considering jumping back into platinum clad.  I've always wanted an eternity band.  Was just wondering what your experience has been with it and if, perhaps, its been improved since I bought mine, probably close to 8 years ago.

Meant to add...mine have black spots! By the way, Not hard on my rings. Couldn't believe it, Talk about junk!! Less than two months.
Contributor

I actually asked QVC to replace it and they said nope.  Only the stones are covered.
I love the diamonique in gold.  I had a pair of huggie hoops for years and then lost one.  I was heartbroken!

Honored Contributor

@Sweet_Serenity wrote:

@7 of 9 wrote:

Meant to add...mine have black spots! By the way, Not hard on my rings. Couldn't believe it, Talk about junk!! Less than two months.