Respected Contributor

I liked them when they hosted here and the other place, too.  They left QVC because of a rule that didn't allow hosts to be married to each other. 

Honored Contributor

@depglass wrote:
I'm a Paul Deasy Expert, so here's hoping I don't blow this. He started out on HSN in the middle of the night in the mid 90's. I got him on our CBS channel before we got cable. I was a terrible insomniac and soon conditioned myself to wake up for his show. He is responsible for my TV jewelry habit., now consisting of 6 ring boxes and two bracelet boxes. I followed him to QVC then on to Evine. Last night they got me for the blue chalcedony bracelet.

@depglass you didn't blow it but you left off his return to HSN along with Judy after they both left QVC.

~~~"Patience is the power to do nothing when doing something won't do anything but make everything worse"~~~
Respected Contributor

@LyndaGee wrote:

I liked them when they hosted here and the other place, too.  They left QVC because of a rule that didn't allow hosts to be married to each other. 

They were on QVC after they married.  I remember reading Paul chose to branch out and create his own line of jewelry so left.  His children lived in Florida so that's why they relocated. 

Respected Contributor

@muttmom wrote:

@LyndaGee wrote:

They were on QVC after they married.  I remember reading Paul chose to branch out and create his own line of jewelry so left.  His children lived in Florida so that's why they relocated. 

Thanks!  That was the rumor floating around at the time.  Seemed like an antiquated rule.

Honored Contributor

@LyndaGee wrote:

@muttmom wrote:

@LyndaGee wrote:

Thanks!  That was the rumor floating around at the time.  Seemed like an antiquated rule.