Honored Contributor

@Pecky wrote:

He started out on QVC.  That's where he & Judy met.

Her first husband was on Q.  I don't think Paul was on Q.  I think?

Honored Contributor
I'm a Paul Deasy Expert, so here's hoping I don't blow this. He started out on HSN in the middle of the night in the mid 90's. I got him on our CBS channel before we got cable. I was a terrible insomniac and soon conditioned myself to wake up for his show. He is responsible for my TV jewelry habit., now consisting of 6 ring boxes and two bracelet boxes. I followed him to QVC then on to Evine. Last night they got me for the blue chalcedony bracelet.
Respected Contributor

@Pecky wrote:

Is anyone getting the TTV?  I do like the clear quartz & smoky quartz.

@Pecky

I bought their last TTV bracelet.  It was a different style bracelet but still larger gemstones set in silver.  The metal presence was minimal for the size stones and as I suspected, weak.  The bracelet broke after only a few wearings.

Based on the price and the size of the gemstones, I'd fear the same experience would occur.

Honored Contributor

@depglass wrote:
I'm a Paul Deasy Expert, so here's hoping I don't blow this. He started out on HSN in the middle of the night in the mid 90's. I got him on our CBS channel before we got cable. I was a terrible insomniac and soon conditioned myself to wake up for his show. He is responsible for my TV jewelry habit., now consisting of 6 ring boxes and two bracelet boxes. I followed him to QVC then on to Evine. Last night they got me for the blue chalcedony bracelet.

Yes!! you are right.

Honored Contributor

@muttmom wrote:

@Pecky wrote:

Is anyone getting the TTV?  I do like the clear quartz & smoky quartz.

@Pecky

I bought their last TTV bracelet.  It was a different style bracelet but still larger gemstones set in silver.  The metal presence was minimal for the size stones and as I suspected, weak.  The bracelet broke after only a few wearings.